Select Page

Customer Reviews of Our Camping and Glamping Service at the Isle of Man TT

 

After every race we ask our customers for feedback on aspects such as how they rated our service overall, the staff, the food and facilities. We also ask them if they have any suggestions as to how we can improve. Here are their overall ratings with any comments they were happy to be made public.

Overall Review Rating of Average of 4.21 (out of 5) from a total of 149 Ratings

Rich G, UK (2018)
Mark, UK (2018)
Lucy, UK (2019)

Very good location was fab accommodation, had a few issues with blow up bed but they were resolved

Elena Martinez Amoros, Spain (2018)
Agota Varga, Hungary (2018)

We traveled a lot to get to you. We came from Hungary.
It was a great experience, the reception is simply excellent!
We will come again next year!

Bruno, Italy (2019)

+ve Togliermi da sotto la pioggia.
-ve 137,50 € per dormire sotto una tenda da quattro soldi in un prato allagato con 3 wc per 400 persone mi sembra una cretina.

Translated:
Get me out of the rain.
€ 137.50 for sleeping under a cheap tent in a flooded meadow with 3 toilets for 400 people, it looks like an idiot.

Administrator Answer
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay Bruno. The weather conditions have been the worst we have ever experienced. There was no flooding. We stayed in a new area this year where the drainage had been improved in preparation for our visit and we have been very impressed how it has performed given the weather. You stayed in our standard 2 person tent (which will actually cater for 4 people). This is a very popular model and is used by a number of different companies similar to ourselves. We have 9 toilets on our own site and there are at least 8 more in the clubhouse. There were just over 300 hundred guests on our site.
Tara, UK (2019)
Wendy, Australia (2018)
Mario (2018)

Generali it is all right, the people who management the camping site are very good and their disposal are 24h.
I am happy for choose this campsite!!!
Totally recommended!!!

Yang Wei, Taiwan (2019)

參與英國的大型聚會的感覺,很棒~是個特別的體驗。對看賽車來說,地點絕佳~帳篷布置得很有氣氛~
英國的春天對台灣人來說還是有點冷啊,給的設備不足以保暖,會冷醒QQ
Translated:
The feeling of participating in a large gathering in the UK is great~ a special experience. For the racing car, the location is excellent~ the tent is very atmospheric~
The spring in the UK is still a bit cold for the Taiwanese. The equipment is not enough to keep warm and will wake up QQ.

Name Not Given (2019)

+ve Unsere Mopeds
-ve Instabiles Zelt

Translated
+ve Our Mopeds
-ve Unstable Tent

Administrator Answer
I am sorry that you felt the tent was unstable. The weather has been the worst we have ever experienced with the wind and rain. If you were able to do so our staff were available from 6am until midnight to rectify any problems you had.
Danielle, USA (2018)

The staff was extremely personable and accommodating. I have already recommended them to many friends.

Mirko Ortolina, Italy (2019)

Will remember about a very nice campsite entry zone, with an excellent shower box and functional tea/coffee/recharge area; have not seen the communal Tent but I was told that's so cosy too.

Super quick are the check in/out procedures, adequate and well erected are the standard tents ( I do like these "Sendero 4"), comfortable is the Eurohike Flocked Airbed.

Last but not least, an excellent Staff: kind, affordable and super handsome. The plus of the organisation relays on pleasant people.

John Smith, Brazil (2019)

+ve A localização.
-ve Os banheiros são poucos, sujos e ficam distantes. Os colchões de ar são pequenos. O serviço entregue é desproporcional ao preço pago.

Translated:

+ve The location.
-ve The bathrooms are few, dirty and far away. The air mattresses are small. The service delivered is disproportionate to the price paid.

Administrator Answer
I am very sorry you did not enjoy stay John. We provide the number of bathrooms as stipulated by the local regulations. There are times when they would have been busier than normal depending on demand. We agree that they could have been positioned better and we will remedy that next year. Staff regularly check the showers and toilets during their shifts but given the amount of rain we have experienced (the worst we have ever seen) it has been difficult to ensure they are completely free of mud and grass. As regards the bed size, that is difficult because we supply the industry standard size models of singles and doubles.
Carl, USA (2019)

These tents we're run/ managed by intentsgp and they obviously know what they're doing. The tents we're great as were the shower facilities and flushing portable loos. Can't really beat the price for the location!

Simon, UK (2019)
Name Not Given (2019)

Great friendly staff and good facilities
Blow up bed would deflate quite fast and it was a little cold.

Administrator Answer
I am very sorry re your airbed problem. We have had issues with a batch of airbeds from our supplier and we will be addressing this on our return to base.We did have extra blankets at reception for anyone who wanted them. The delightful British summer!
Amanda, USA (2019)

Perfect location to watch the race! Had all the basics we needed 🙂

Bob Semple, UK (2019)

Great people, good service in difficult weather conditions. Staff always helpful and friendly. Would use again!

Jason, South Africa (2019)
Danielle P-Green, UK (2019)

I was so unbelievably impressed by the service! Lisa was constantly on hand, even on a bank holiday, to help with any questions etc. We were shattered when we arrived and on the off chance asked if we could check in early. The lads were amazing, so welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us. They allowed us to check in early, offering us an upgrade at a small fee on our tent too with a cold glass of wine and beer! The tents were surprisingly like a home from home and for someone like me, who’s a bit of a snob lol, I was really amazed by the whole service! Its totally changed my perception of camping! We would highly recommend anyone to use intents! The team are literally incredible and their customer service is second to none! Thank you so much guys, we will definitely see you again!

Christian Battaglini, Italy (2018)

Nice and friendly staff. Perfect location

Alberto (2018)

Our experience with IntentsGP on the IOMTT 2018 was great, very kind staff, willing to help with anything requested. Will definitively recommend it. Thanks guys.

Marcel, Belgium (2019)

Verry expensive for nothing to have

Administrator Answer
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Marcel. It can be difficult to understand all the costs involved with transport (Ferry freight rates not domestic and they are huge), staff, the campsite charge, laundry, 20% VAT and lots more.
Marc, Spain (2018)
Steve, UK (2018)
Tim Gubbins, USA (2018)

We loved our Glamping tent. Arriving on foot without the ability to bring camping gear, having everything already set up was brilliant. We only stayed one night due to previous arrangements but would have gladly enjoyed multiple nights there! Thanks for making our first night on the Isle of Man so excellent!
The Gubbins family.
Roseville, California

Charlotte, UK (2019)
Stefania Mura, Italy (2019)
Andrew Witherow, UK (2019)
Ashley Calvesbert, UK (2019)

We had 3x nights in a 4 man yurt, tents very nice and the beds were very comfitable, the staff were great and very happy to help with any issues we had, the homely chilling tent was great warm and plenty of games and dvds to keeps us busy on a evening, we look forward to seeing you again next year for the 2020 TT, Many Thanks
Ashley

Joanna, UK (2019)

Thoughtfully set up communal areas, clean and well maintained showers and toilets, great helpful staff
Airbeds werent very reliable

Administrator Answer
Thanks Joanna. We buy one of the most expensive airbeds but there has been problems with the latest batch which we have not experienced before. We shall be talking to the manufacturer about this.
Sandra, Germany (2019)

Alex und Co. sind total hilfsbereit und gehen auf die Wünsche ein. Zur Begrüßung bekam jeder ein Bier. Bei der Ausstattung wurde an alles gedacht. Es gibt ein extra Zelt um elektronische Geräte aufzuladen. Hier ebenfalls Kaffee und Tee gratis. Fön und Spiegel liegen zur Nutzung bereit.

Translated
Alex and Co. are totally helpful and go to the wishes. Everyone was greeted with a beer. The equipment was thought of everything. There is an extra tent to charge electronic devices. Here also coffee and tea for free. Hair dryer and mirror are ready for use.

Conor McCarthy, Ireland (2018)
Masa, Japan (2018)

海外ではなかなかできない体験
新婚旅行でマン島TTをみたいと思ったのですが、宿が軒並み満室で思い切ってテント泊にしてみました。レース会場にもダグラス中心部にも近く、結果的に利用してよかったです。スタッフもとても親切でした!
シャワールームが少なかったのが若干気になりましたが、キャンプ場という性質上仕方ないかもしれません。

Translated:
Experience that you can not do easily overseas
I thought that I wanted to see the Isle of Man Toming on my honeymoon, but I tried hard to make a tent overnight staying in a hotel full of rooms. It was close to the race venue and the center of Douglas, so it was nice to use it as a result. Staff was also very kind!
Although I was a little worried that there was not much shower room, it may be ineffective on the character of campground.

Eldar M (2018)
Netty & Jon, UK (2019)

We arrived home yesterday after the best few days away with the IntentsGP guys at IOM TT.
Great bunch of lads, excellent facilities, immaculate site and our Bell Tent was just perfect.

I’ll keep checking back for next year’s dates to be released, can’t wait for to do it all again!

Thanks for everything guys,

I’d just like to second Netty’s post, couldn’t of chosen a better place to stay for our break away. Everything was just perfect, the only downside was having to leave ?
Thank you all so much for looking after us, you guys all do a great job ??
We shall most definitely be seeing you again!

Netty & Jon xx

IanJB, UK (2019)

Good value for money
Nice staff. All facilities top notch and clean
Only one toilet block so if you were in a far tent it was a trek.

Administrator Answer
Thank you Ian. Yes we will arrange the layout in a different way next year so that there is a toilet block closer for everyone.
Name Not Given (2019)

-ve Los baños (translated: the bathrooms)

Administrator Answer
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did hire luxury showers and toilets for our guests. Staff regularly checked the showers and toilets during their shifts but given the amount of rain we have experienced (the worst we have ever seen) it was difficult to ensure they were completely free of mud and grass.
Tony Carden, UK (2018)
Jason Latham, UK (2018)

Top hosts. Very helpful. Great setup. Highly recommended

Cedric, Germany (2018)

Camping leicht gemacht
Große, bequeme Zelte, sehr freundliches Personal
Sanitäreinrichtungen mit Verbesserungspotential

(Translated: Camping made easy
Big, comfortable tents, very friendly staff
Sanitary facilities with potential for improvement)

Johnathon Swainson, UK (2019)

Staff was excellent

James, UK (2018)

We only stayed one night but loved the experience and the guy on site who dealt with us was lovely
Communal feel to the campsite
If you enjoy tents then you’ll have no problem

Alan Witham, UK (2019)

Just had a very enjoyable, comfortable holiday in a glamping tent at the IoM TT. The facilities provided were excellent and the friendly and attentive staff led by Anthony deserve top marks. Nothing was too much trouble and the mobile charger units on site were a welcome bonus.
Cannot praise this company highly enough. If you want a glamping experience at a racing event then this is the company to use. Well done Team Intents GP. Hope to see you again next year. Alan Whitham.

Name not given (2018)
Daniel, Ireland (2018)
Dawn, Sweden (2019)

Perfect location for TT. And great camping! Thanks!

Mark Warriner, UK (2019)

This was our first time at the iom tt and what a joy once the racing got underway due to bad weather. Intents made everything very easy the staff were very helpful over the five days they even gave us extra blankets due to the cold weather and the free tea and coffee in the recharge tent was great, although this was our first visit it definitely won't be our last and intents will be at the top of our list for a place to stay, many thanks to all the staff at intents see you again soon.

Regards
Mark Warriner
Nottinghamshire

Stefan (2018)

Alex and Anthony are committed and passioned. this converts into very good organised and helpfull staff. definitely coming back here for years to come. greetings stefan

Stelianos Costes, Monaco (2019)
Mark, UK (2019)
Stuart, UK (2019)

The campsite itself was brilliant, ran by a company called ‘IntentsGP‘ and they basically follow most F1 and MotoGP events across Europe, they are two young lads who, Anthony and Alex, who are the friendliest people you’ll ever meet. They offer you a cold beer on arrival and will literally do anything they can to make your stay as best as it can be. The tent itself was a 2 man tent, however it was more than big enough for just me, you could have easily had 4 people in it, airbed and pillows are provided also a table and chairs. Sleeping bags, lamps and other little bits are available to rent from the reception for a small fee. I would 100% recommend staying with this company if you are heading to the TT or any motorcycling event. I will definitely be staying with them again when I return next year.

Miroslav, Germany (2018)

Gute Lage. Ausstattung für ein Zelt gut. ( Matratzen, Kopfkissen, Tisch und Stühle vorhanden) Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit

(Translated: Good location. Equipment for a tent good. (Mattresses, pillows, table and chairs available) staff very friendly and helpful)

J Kenyon, UK (2019)

Our stay at the 2019 TT was brilliant despite the dreadful weather; the IntentsGP team were always available, always helpful and always cheerful. The showers and toilets were clean and very well maintained, the whole set up was thoughtfully put together and really made the difference. We would definitely stay with you again..

Marco Di Natale, Italy (2019)
Katie Morrison, UK (2019)

Just come back from the TT in the Isle of man. Stayed with our kids. Service was excellent. Facilities were clean and the tent was great. It was nice not having to take bedding and towels with us as they were there ready for us in our tent.
The free tea and coffee, the hairdryers and the relaxing tent were great and these little touches made it amazing for us. Will definitely use intentsgp again.
Alex and his team were brilliant

Name not given (2018)
Linda, USA (2019)

The staff was very pleasant and informative. Location was very close to the action.
The air mattresses leaked during the night so by morning you were on the ground totally ruining your night of sleep and entire next day!! After the first night and a repeat performance we shorted our trip and made reservations elsewhere. Expected clean towels daily and was sadly disappointed. Traffic next to the tent woke us through out the night.

Administrator Answer
I am very sorry Linda that you did not enjoy your stay. We have had problems with a batch of airbeds from our supplier and we will be addressing this issue on our return to base.We did not plan to change the towels each day but normally we had fresh ones available at reception if requested.The traffic was from the bikes entering the campsite. We had also put all the staff tents along the fence as well so they slept badly too. It was very disappointing people were revving their bikes loudly at night and in the morning (not our guests I hasten to add). We did give out ear plugs to guests when they mentioned the problem. Next year we will definitely address this issue.
Glynn Mason, UK (2019)
Conor, Ireland (2019)
Name Not Given, UK (2019)

Just come back from the TT in the Isle of man. Stayed with our kids. Service was excellent. Facilities were clean and the tent was great. It was nice not having to take bedding and towels with us as they were there ready for us in our tent.
The free tea and coffee, the hairdryers and the relaxing tent were great and these little touches made it amazing for us. Will definitely use intentsgp again.
Alex and his team were brilliant

James (2018)

excellent tents, excellent site, comfy air beds and decent beer onsite, superb

Name not given (2018)
Connor Lewis, UK (2019)

Intents GP are superb hosts!.. the facilities were perfect, the staff were amazing really friendly and easy to approach. The Glamping tent was also perfect even with heavy showers for days, us and all our stuff were dry. Its location was also perfect being located on Quarterbridge corner leading onto the straight. Would definitely stay here again!

Marti,UK (2018)
Ian Bradbury, UK (2019)

Great service, nicely laid out site, good staff and phone charging lockers were excellent

Asked for Name to be Withheld, UK (2019)

Excellent staff. Friendly service. Tents and beds were clean. We would def book intents again

Catherine Cheevers, Ireland (2019)

Thanks for everyone on site it was a great few days very helpful had great fun and great memories got rock to sleep on the last night with wind but had a good laugh about it and that's what camping is all about always stories to go with it Thanks alot will always be one for the books

Name not given (2018)

Best way to see TT
Fantastic customer service, could not be better, very friendly and helpful. Showers were hot and clean, although not much room. Bedding was spotless and bed was extremely comfortable. Tent was clean, dry and warm. Availability and quality of food and drink onsite was excellent.
Difficult to keep clothes dry whilst showering in portashowers. Also a little noisy at night. Would be good if bikes could be parked up by 11.30. Also WiFi did not reach tents.

Martin, UK (2018)

Great stay during TT race week

Eldar Meling, Norway (2018)
Wilson, Taiwan (2019)
Daniel, Uruguay (2019)

No habia pactado desayuno, pero igualmente ofrecían la posibilidad de tomar un café o té a discrecion a cualquier hora del día. Lo más destacable fue la amabilidad y disposicion de los anfitriones Antoine y Alex por solucionar cualquier inconveniente.
Todo perfecto.

Translated:
I had not agreed to breakfast, but they also offered the possibility of having a coffee or tea at any time of the day. The most remarkable thing was the kindness and willingness of the hosts Antoine and Alex to solve any inconvenience.
All perfect.

Cheryl, USA (2018)

This was such a neat experience. The tent was just perfect. Exactly as it is portrayed on line. The staff was AMAZING!!!! The staff went way above and beyond any expectation to make our stay memorable.

Aisleain, UK (2019)

We'll be back 🙂
Even though it was a wet weekend the tents were warm and dry 😊 there is everything you could possibly need and the staff are top class!
The only thing I could fault was that the toilets smelt when you flushed them! But that's to be expected!

Mariel, Netherlands (2018)

Het was behelpen, maar in een vriendelijke en behulpzame atmosfeer
Aardige mensen, behulpzame houding, frisse lucht!
Lang en ver lopen om een toilet te bereiken, maakt kamperen boven de 65 minder vrolijk

Translated:

It was easy, but in a friendly and helpful atmosphere
Nice people, helpful attitude, fresh air!
Walking long and far to reach a toilet makes camping above 65 less cheerful

Administrator Answer
Thanks you for your review Mariel. We are sorry you found the distance to the toilets less than great. They were about a rugby pitch away from you. We do understand that it was all booked at the last minute by you as you did not realise the TT racing was on so were struggling to find accommodation. With more notice we could have situated you closer. We are sorry we could not help more.
Kjell-Olav, Norway (2019)
Silke, Germany (2019)

Zu teuer - aber sonst ok
Die Lage war super. Waren zur TT auf der Isle of Man.
Die Luftbetten verloren über Nacht die Luft.

Translated:
Too expensive - but otherwise ok
The location was great. Were to the TT on the Isle of Man.
The air beds lost the air overnight.

Administrator Answer
Very sorry about your airbed Silke. We have had problems with a batch from our supplier and we will be addressing this issue on our return to base.
Darren McCormick, UK (2019)

Good set up, location good, plenty of clean showers, toilets and charging points. You get what you pay for compared to lugging over you own equipment and setting up. 4/5 easily

Stephen, UK (2019)
Søren Refsgaard, Denmark (2019)

If you ever want to camp at a Motorsport event you should choose InTentGP.

Expensive but worth every penny and the service is beyond great. So is the friendliness of the staff.

Garth Coulter, Canada (2019)

The Intents staff were very professional and provided excellent hospitality and the service exactly as advertised for the practice week of the TT.

Jane, UK (2018)

Once in a life-time experience
The location was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The airbed went down very quickly

Hanspeter Habegger, Switzerland (2019)

It was great!
Gentel and helpful Staf.
Quiet and comfortable

John Holman, UK (2018)

Great location for for the TT . You can walk easily from the campsite to Bray Hill. The clubhouse is ideal for after race food, good company and a beer or two.

Hayley, UK (2018)
John Gilliver, UK (2018)
Katja, Germany (2019)

Große Klasse!
Beste Lage direkt am Geschehen, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen!!! Auch bei Regen hat das Zelt immer dicht gehalten!
Das einzige, was mir nicht gefallen hat, war, dass die Nächte doch etwas frisch waren und es auch geregnet hat . Aber für das Wetter kann ja niemand was 🙂

Translated:
Great class!
Best location right on the action, very friendly and helpful staff! We liked it very much!!! Even in the rain, the tent has always kept tight!
The only thing I did not like was that the nights were a bit fresh and it was raining too. But nobody can care for the weather 🙂

David, UK (2018)

Great tent, great service, even offered a free beer on arrival. Staff were really polite and very approachable. All ran like clockwork. Thanks guys.

Gordon, UK (2019)

Most Excellent
Liked: Everything
Disliked: Nothing

Name Not Given (2019)
David, UK (2018)

Excellent
I was gutted to be leaving
The start are first class and very friendly. They were always available to help if needed

Anett, UK (2018)
Tony Kirk, UK (2019)

Intents were a great option for staying at the TT, we had a 2 man flaming tent for a couple of nights.
Everything was well organised and the tent equipped with all you needed.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the site facilities were second to none.
We will be staying again on our next visit to the island.

Christina Haugh, UK (2018)
Karen, France (2019)

Nice staff. Terrible blowup beds kept deflating. Awful nights sleep. Found alternative accommodation
The staff were welcoming. Nice touch with the welcome drink.
The ‘glamping’ was certainly not that. We have glamped before with strawberry fields and the quality of the yurts with intents is no match for strawberry fields yet the same price range. The yurts are flimsy. The blow up beds were cheap quality meaning a dreadful nights sleep with the bed constantly deflating. A night that we will never repeat. So we checked out the very next day, forfeited our 2 nights and found a B and B. The showers, whilst warm were not clean. You had 4 staff on the welcome desk waiting to serve people. They would have been better deployed in brushing out the excess water and grass from the showers in between each persons shower. The same with the toilets.

Administrator Answer
We are very sorry Karen that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our bell tents are not yurts and they are top level (supplied by one of the leading UK manufacturers). The beds are one of the most expensive brands. I am very sorry you had a problem with the bed. We have had problems with the latest batch from the manufacturer and will be taking this up with them. The number of staff on reception relates to the numbers of guests we anticipate to arrive at any time so that they are not delayed. We know many will have had a long journey so we want them to get to their tent as soon as possible so that they can relax. Our staff regularly check the toilets and showers during their shift. It would not be feasible to have members of staff stood outside ready at all times to clean out the water and grass after every single person has used a toilet or shower. The rain (and wind) has been the worst we have ever experienced.
Roel, Holland (2019)

Gezellig ingerichte tenten met verrassend comfortabele luchtmatrassen als bedden. Tenten zijn goed bestand tegen de weersinvloeden zoals regen en harde wind. Af en toe de scheerlijnen nalopen en waar nodig strakker spannen. Toplocatie bij de Douglas Rugbyclub, heerlijk ontbijt, goede voorzieningen.

Translated:
Comfortably furnished tents with surprisingly comfortable air mattresses such as beds. Tents are resistant to weather influences such as rain and strong winds. Check the guy lines occasionally and tighten where necessary. Top location at the Douglas Rugby Club, delicious breakfast, good facilities.

Name not given (2018)

Convenient for the T T
The convenience of not having to take my own tent.
The toilet facilities could have been better and for the price a sleeping bag/ bedding should of been provided.

Regina, UK (2019)
Charles Williams, UK (2018)

Alex Anthony and the team were exceptionally professional and very pleasant during our stay. We have already recommended your company
To our friends and work colleagues. We look forward to using you again.

Andrew, Australia (2019)
Steve Clarke, UK (2018)
Marc, France (2019)

Un super accueil les lit dans les tente sont très confortable , l'équipe est très réactive et a l'écoute le site est super bien placé je recommande !!
Translated:
A great home bed in the tent are very comfortable, the team is very responsive and listens to the site is super good I recommend!

Sean, UK (2018)

Loved the glamping tents. Very comfy & huge air bed. Loved the fairy lights & the table, made it such a relaxing stay. The toilets and showers were clean.
We thought the tent was a little over priced for what we got. Wouldn’t fault the place but wouldn’t pay this much again to stay in a tent.

Gerald, South Africa (2019)
Rich Grove, UK (2018)
Hee, USA (2018)

Great in a pinch

The inflatable mattresses were more comfortable than expected and the blankets they provide are more than suitably soft and warm.

Cost per night dictates that you should be getting more for your money, but it was the TT races and availability was very low.

Lorraine, UK (2018)
Ravinder, UK (2019)

avoid at all costs the glamping experience,,,, small, cold, noisey, damp....beds deflated....unhygienic

Administrator Answer
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay Ravinder. You stayed in a 4 metre glamping tent which is a standard size for two people as you can see in the photographs. The weather (wind and rain) was the worst we have ever experienced. We do insist on total quiet after midnight and if made aware will enforce this standard. Very sorry about the beds. We buy one of the most expensive available but have had some problems with the latest batch which we will be taking up with our supplier. If informed of any problems, our staff will remedy the situation immediately. We have our staff regularly check the showers and toilets but given the general conditions it has been difficult to keep them completely clear of mud and grass on a constant basis.
Martin, UK (2019)

Great stay, cannot fault

martyn liddle
Martyn Liddle, UK (2018)

Very helpful and friendly staff, go above and beyond the call of duty when required. Organised with enough stuff to help with your stay.
Martyn from England TT 2018

Ana, Australia (2019)

Good staff and community atmosphere.
It was stated in my booking that there would be free WiFi and luggage storage available, this was not the case. The air mattress was uncomfortable and deflated every night. There needs to be clearer expectations and rules for night time - every night at 2am there were people carrying on and being very loud.

Administrator Answer
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay Ana. There was free wifi available in the clubhouse area and we have had no other complaints about it. Regarding your luggage, you only had to ask and we would have stored it for you so I do not understand your comments. We buy one of the most expensive airbeds but there has been problems with the latest batch which we have not experienced before and this is very disappointing. We shall be talking to the manufacturer about this. We do have strict rules about noise - total quiet from midnight. It is not always easy to police and we do expect certain standards from our guests. If you had mentioned this to us we would have taken action (even if it was the morning after).
Anonymous (2019)

Location was ok
Not as advertised. Not clear what I was booking on booking.com

Administrator Answer
I am sorry that you have decided to post this anonymously as I would have liked to engage with you further about your comments.I find it disquieting that you say it was not as advertised and it was not clear what you were booking. You booked through booking.com and they quite rightly set high standards regarding the quality of information provided. We have over 40 photographs in total showing all of the tents (minimum of 4 photos for each) as well as images of our toilet and shower facilities. In addition we show some of the actual campsite. We also provide a map of our location (in addition to the one provided by booking.com).
Steven, UK (2019)

Unsatisfied
Location was good, handy bus stop outside
Accommodation was not worth the money, tent was damaged, air beds kept deflating, facilities were marginal. Glamping in very loose terms, should not have been advertised as such. Very basic and poor quality!

Administrator Answer
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay Steven. We tell every single guest that if they have any issues or need anything to come to our staff who are around from 6am until midnight and can solve any problem such as tent damage. We buy one of the most expensive airbeds but there have been problems with the latest batch which we have not experienced before. We shall be talking to the manufacturer about this. I don't know what facilities you felt were marginal but we hired in luxury toilets and showers (photos available on our website). Our glamping tents are high end from one of the biggest UK manufacturers.
David, Czech Republic (2019)
Martine Fisher (2019)

Staff were welcoming and very helpful. We really enjoyed our time with intents despite the weataher. The racing was incredible! It was a one time for us but definitely recommend these people if you want to camp.

Michel, France (2019)
Aleksandrs, UK (2019)
Martin Bryant, UK (2019)

We arrived at the reception area where the intents staff new our name and the group was handed a beer a very good start. There was always hot water in the clean new and tidy showers, staff were always on hand. The tents were new and well equipped. It was a good well organised stay wouldn’t hesitate to use again if we camp.

Gregory Heath, UK (2019)
Steve, Netherlands (2018)

geweldige ervaring.
mooi eiland erg behulpzaam personeel van intentsgp tijdens de TT en toplocatie

(Translated: amazing experience.
beautiful island very helpful staff of intentsgp during the TT and prime location)

Tracy, UK (2019)

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Tent was lovely set up. Bed could get reinflated at any time. Showers and toilets were good. Bottle of beer on arrival. Little things make the difference.
Bit too far from Grandstand if not totally fit and it’s an uphill climb. Posh loos closing from 12:00 until 6am but can understand why. First time I’ve seen ladies loos a bit messy.

Administrator Answer
Thank you Tracy. It has been difficult to keep the loos clean with all the mud/grass ingress following all the rain.
Lukasz, Poland (2019)

Very nice staff and location,.
Sometimes cold water in shower.

Administrator Answer
Sorry about the shower Lukasz. We did have frequent checks on the gas supply but occasionally a gas bottle would run out before we had had time to change it. We will look to see how we can improve our monitoring system for 2020.
Name Not Given (2019)
Name Not Given (2019)

Ohne Decke War kalt!

Translated: Without blanket Was cold!

Administrator Answer
I am sorry about the weather. We did bring extra blankets and we will certainly be bringing even more next year.
Ewa, Poland (2018)
Name Not Given (2019)
Richard, UK (2018)

Great venue. Friendly and helpful staff. Location was excellent for the TT course
The staff were great
We had an utterly obnoxious couple next to us. Their behaviour was appalling and they should’ve been removed from the site. The staff were excellent at moving us away from them so no complaints there

Elisa, Italy (2018)

Perfect location, 20 min. walk from the city centre, but right on the race track! Very friendly staff!!

Steve Jones, UK (2018)

Had a fantastic week glamping at the TT. Intents team were fantastic and very helpful.

Karlee Driver, UK (2019)

All of the staff were great guys and extremely helpful. Not sure camping is for us but I would 100% recommend you to others.

“P. MSN”, UK (2019)
Luke, UK (2018)
Brian Sullivan, UK (2018)

intentsGP were just great. We arrived at 3 a.m. (12 hours before our allotted slot) and they were available and managed to allocate us a tent so that we were to get some much needed sleep. Great contact throughout our stay, always approachable and highly recommended. Would definitely use them again.

Logan (New Zealand), 2019

Great location. However we had many days of rain which was a test for the tents. Great friendly staff to help with all your needa

Mark, UK (2019)

Disappointing
£412 for a 3 night stay in a tent with an air bed to sleep on and £10 extra per person to hire a sleeping bag was what we didn’t like. Definitely overpriced. Due to location of the campsite you had to leave early due to the racing or you would be stranded on the camp site till racing had finished.

Administrator Answer
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay Mark. Whilst you will look at just the price for a tent, it will be difficult for you to imagine all the substantial costs that go into running this type of business. For example, just for the Isle of Man we have to pay ferry freight rates which are huge of the TT. 20% of the cost is VAT of course. With regard to the sleeping bags, we used to provide them as standard but we found most people preferred their own bedding so we now include it as an additional extra. Because we are inside the circuit, it is not quite so easy to leave when racing is on. However, you are not stranded. We tell all our guests about this and that there are two ways out even during racing. One means crossing a small stream which isn’t ideal particularly after all the recent rain and the other is a walk along a bank which is much easier.
Gonçalo, Portugal (2019)
Jessica, UK (2019)

My first glamping experience couldn’t be better (except maybe the weather). The tents and facilities were clean with nice little touches like solar lights and comfy bed linens and a welcome beer. The staff were incredibly friendly and quick to respond to any queries or requests. Definitely recommend.

Jon, USA (2019)

Outstanding accommodations !

Christina H, UK (2018)
Rebecca Lane, UK (2019)

Thanks Alex, Anthony and Harrison - you guys were the perfect hosts. The tents were super clean and very comfortable, I would definitely use you again.
Always smiling and a good laugh!

Alfie, UK (2019)

Every part of the process, from booking to checking out was as painless as possible. Great customer service and friendly staff over the entire weekend.
Alfie

“Anonymous from Austria” (2019)

It was a wonderful time on the IOM. The tents are very comfortable and the Location is just perfect.

Steve Tilling, UK (2019)

Our tent was spacious, bed was comfortable and clean. All staff were helpful, friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Despite wet weather, we enjoyed our clamping experience and would definitely use Intents again.

Jo, UK (2018)
Bronwen, Australia (2019)

Wet cold miserable expensive, but the race day was awesome
Extremely expensive for a tent with blow up mattress, then had to pay extra for a sleeping bag and pillow 😕

Administrator Answer
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Bronwen but that you loved the racing.We can't do much about the weather I am afraid.The pillow was included. It was only the sleeping bag you paid for. We used to include sleeping bags in our package but we found that most preferred to bring their own so we were transporting lots of bags unnecessarily.You may consider it expensive for a tent but it can be difficult to understand the costs of our business. We have to pay commercial freight rates to ferry all the equipment to the island and they are huge. Impossible to hire the showers/toilets locally so we had to transport those with us with the ensuing freight rates. 20% VAT for the Government. 8 members of staff for three weeks full on. All the goods vehicles (which are ours) to transport all the equipment. The fee to Douglas Rugby Club for the use of their excellent campsite. You would gasp at the size of our laundry bill at the IOM with lots of bedding being cleaned every day. There is a whole lot more and then there are also all the expenses of running a full time business......
Andrew, UK (2018)