After every race we ask our customers for feedback on aspects such as how they rated our service overall, the staff, the food and facilities. We also ask them if they have any suggestions as to how we can improve. Here are their overall ratings with any comments they were happy to be made public.
Het ontvangst met een biertje was prima....
Een F1 camping is altijd behelpen....
The welcome with a beer was fine ....
An F1 campsite is always help ....
Alex and co. did a fabulous job in running the campsite and dealt very quickly and professionally with any issues. Catering was great and we loved the bacon rolls! We have used them before and will use the again.
+ Het weer
- Ontbijt was slecht verzorgd. Zeer matig. Je betaald veel geld en krijgt maar 1 broodje. Wil je wat extra dan kun je daar alsnog veel voor betalen
- Breakfast was poorly cared for. Very moderate. You pay a lot of money and you only get 1 sandwich. If you want something extra, you can still pay a lot for it
237/5000 Het spijt me dat je niet genoten hebt van je ontbijt Guido. Er was een buffet met ontbijtgranen, toast (met veel verschillende beleg), vruchtensap, thee, koffie en warme gerechten. Er was elke dag een gratis bacon-sandwich voor elke glamper. Translated: I am sorry you did not enjoy your breakfasts Guido. There was a buffet range of cereals, toast (with lots of different toppings), fruit juice, tea, coffee as well as hot food. There was a free bacon sandwich for every glamper every day.
Once more a fab weekend the staff are all wonderful and always willing to help in anyway they can to make your weekend memorable. Well done to you all and thanks for both Sliverstone and Spa.
PS: the food not bad either thanks Alex and Antony ....lol
Everything was great, all staff were very friendly, facilities were spot on and the welcome beer on arrival was a nice touch. Not too far of a walk to the track either. We'll definitely be back.
Absolutely cracking team for whom nothing was too much trouble. They were totally conscious of ensuring you had a comfortable stay. It was my partner‘s 40th and they kindly surprised us with an upgrade upon arrival. I didn’t sleep well on the first night (partly due to our neighbours, but there’s always at least one selfish group on a campsite! I didn’t tell them about this but after the second and final night wish I had because I’m sure they would have done something about it for us because the customer service was incredible) and they gave me earplugs and told me to let them know if I needed anything else. The tent was clean and well equipped, as were the facilities. Walking past other campsites to get to F1, I realised how luxurious ours was in comparison to these other “penned-in“ types. The clubhouse was fab - a comfy, warm, social space where they served decent food and drinks. They made sandwiches so you could take them to F1 with you instead of having to fork out £35 minimum at Spa to get food and/or drinks. You could also charge your phone in there in one of the many charging points. Views were lovely from the clubhouse too. Tea and coffee were free all day. If I were to come to F1 again, I wouldn’t hesitate to book with this company. They really take pride in what they do and have high standards.
+ Eten was goed
- Lopen naar de Circuit
Food was good
Walk to the Circuit
We do indicate it's a 30 minute walk to the circuit but we are looking at the feasibility of adding a shuttle bus for 2020. It is difficult though because of the sheer volume of traffic around the circuit. Translated: We geven wel aan dat het 30 minuten lopen is naar het circuit, maar we kijken naar de haalbaarheid van het toevoegen van een shuttlebus voor 2020. Het is echter moeilijk vanwege de enorme hoeveelheid verkeer rond het circuit.
Great weekend and thank you for the surprise bottle of birthday bubbly!!!!
I've had a good time there. The staff is friendly and helpful. it is a quiet site, located at a local football club. the facilities were good but not great. the food they sold there was tasty and not expensive. the tent we had was spacious and was already set up when we arrived. you could park the car next to the tent. I would definitely come back again.
Vi fick aldrig tillbaka vår deposition på 100 Euro. Har försökt kontakta den utan resultat.
Translated: We never got back our deposit of 100 Euro. Have tried to contact it without any results.
We are very sorry Jack that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We could find no record of you trying to contact us. Following a text message and email, we were finally able to contact you by phone. We understand you left early before reception was open thus you did not receive your returned deposit. We are sorry that you were unwell with fever during your stay with us. After being able to speak with you we have now returned your deposit by international bank transfer.
My fiancée and I had a fantastic time at the Spa GP staying with IntentsGP in 2013. Minus some slight hiccups which were seen to by the very friendly and approachable staff the stay with IntentsGP could not be faulted. Highly recommended, even though you pay more than you would taking your own tent the convenience more than makes up for it. Thanks again to all the Pit Crew 🙂
It was great! Aside from the bad weather, everything was what we had hoped. I'll definitely use them again should they provide accomodation at an event that I'm interested in.
stayed four nights with Intents and they were very helpful ,friendly and had everything set up and ready on arrival.
Camping with Intents was one of best camping experiences I have had. The staff are really friendly and helpful. I would recommend camping with Intents for anyone looking to go to the Spa F1.
De rust en de vrijheid, en goed aan te lopen naar het circuit
The peace and freedom, and good to walk to the circuit
My mate and I had a brilliant time at the Belgian GP, partially thanks to the great campsite the IntentsGP guys created. Free beer upon arrival, comfy airbeds in our budget tent, a great location with a warm and inviting clubhouse and lovely food at fair prices. Great to see a campsite ran by genuine human beings who made our weekend that much better.
When booking these types of things you go in completely blind, not knowing what you are letting yourself in for, but on arrival the staff were really friendly and polite with a sprinkle of banter just made the place feel like home. Many nights in the Marquee chilling out and talking to the other campers and staff made it really enjoyable. Really great weekend, thanks for making my first F1 special.
Buffet breakfast was very limited.
We had quite a range of food for breakfast with a number of different cereals, toast (with at least 7 different toppings), fruit juice, bacon sandwiches and a full cooked breakfast also available. Unlimited tea and coffee as well of course
+ve Rustige legging en gezellige mensen
-ve Behoorlijke afstand naar parcours optie zorgen voor pendel bus
Quiet leggings (sic) and pleasant people
Decent distance to trail option ensure shuttle bus
We geven wel aan dat het 30 minuten lopen is naar het circuit, maar we kijken naar de haalbaarheid van het toevoegen van een shuttlebus voor 2020. Het is echter moeilijk vanwege de enorme hoeveelheid verkeer rond het circuit. Translated: We do indicate it's a 30 minute walk to the circuit but we are looking at the feasibility of adding a shuttle bus for 2020. It is difficult though because of the sheer volume of traffic around the circuit.
Genoten van het formule 1 weekend, maar niet van de slaapplaats, dit nooit meer weer.
Het ontbijt was zeer slecht, een snee casino brood met jam of pindakaas. Als je een gebakken ei wilde moest je hier extra voor betalen. Schandalig!!! Hygiëne was ver te zoeken, het was enorm smerig. De toiletten waren eigenlijk niet te gebruiken zo vies, en douchen was helemaal niet van toepassing zonder een ernstige ziekte op te lopen. De afstand van de accommodatie naar het terrein was ruim een uur lopen, ik dacht gelezen te hebben dat er pendelbussen zouden zijn, dit was echter niet het geval. Kortom een schandalige prijs, 417 euro voor 3 nachten.
Ontbijt, hygiëne, afstand accommodatie/terrein.
Enjoyed the formula 1 weekend, but not the sleeping place, this never again.
The breakfast was very poor, a slice of casino bread with jam or peanut butter. If you wanted a fried egg you had to pay extra for this. Scandalous!!! Hygiene was hard to find, it was very dirty. The toilets were actually not to be used so dirty, and showering was not applicable at all without getting a serious illness. The distance from the property to the site was over an hour's walk, I thought I would have read that there would be shuttle buses, but this was not the case. In short, a scandalous price, 417 euros for 3 nights.
Breakfast, hygiene, distance accommodation / grounds.
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Dienneke. There was a buffet range of cereals, toast (with at least seven different toppings), fruit juice, tea, coffee as well as a range of hot food. The toilets and showers were inspected and cleaned twice a day (morning and afternoon). Google states a 30 minute walk. We walked it to confirm this and a number of our fellow guests have said 30 minutes. We have not offered a shuttle bus in the past but are looking into the feasibility for 2020. The problem is the huge amount of traffic near the circuit. Translated: Het spijt me dat je niet genoten hebt van je verblijf bij ons Dienneke. Er was een buffet met ontbijtgranen, toast (met ten minste zeven verschillende toppings), vruchtensap, thee, koffie en een scala aan warme gerechten. De toiletten en douches werden twee keer per dag (ochtend en middag) geïnspecteerd en schoongemaakt. Google verklaart een wandeling van 30 minuten. We hebben het gelopen om dit te bevestigen en een aantal van onze collega-gasten hebben 30 minuten gezegd. We hebben in het verleden geen shuttlebus aangeboden, maar onderzoeken de haalbaarheid voor 2020. Het probleem is de enorme hoeveelheid verkeer in de buurt van het circuit.
What an amazing weekend, made all the better by the IntentGP staff who could not do enough for us. Fab food! Friendly Staff! Great all round experience. Thank You!
Hope to see you again in the future and already we are recommending you guys to family and friends. X
+ Convenience of the location and friendliness of the majority of the staff. Tent was clean and tidy, airbeds weren't great but were fixed (blown up) when requested
- Despite the fact that we stayed at a football club, not showing the football (and refusing to put it on) when we rushed back to see it was a disappointment. Not having any hand washing facilities at the outside toilets isn't great
Sorry about the football Miles but we wanted to watch the F1. There will be a significant improvement to the hand washing facilities for 2020.
I could still see myself stay there next year if I go . 🙂
+ Check in and out was smooth After the F1 race, the travel from the camping was good Fairly close to the track 30 min track
- No toppings for the break, beside button and jam/pinda and chocolate
Thanks Torben. We did have I think at least seven toppings including everyone's "favourite" Marmite 🙂
J'ai eu la désagréable surprise lors de l'accueil que l'on me prenne une empreinte de ma carte bleue
+ve C'était conforme à mes attentes.
-ve Des lavabos pour se brosser les dents.
I had the unpleasant surprise at the reception that I take a print of my credit card
+ve It was in line with my expectations.
-ve Sinks for brushing teeth.
Thank you for your review Jean Paul. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Regarding your credit card, I think you mean that you were surprised that we wanted a refundable deposit when you arrived? This is stated on the booking page and we emailed before the event to remind you. Sorry about the basins. We will provide more next year.
Highly recommend IntentsGP for the Belgian GP. The site is super well located and the facilities are pretty good. The IntentsGP team were great, both with the run up to the event and on site. Also, having the clubhouse a little away from the camping zone meant that those that wanted to party could and those that wanted to sleep weren’t disturbed!
From the moment we arrived an were greeted with a beer....The friendliness of your staff went a long way to making this such a hassle free camping experience with showers and clean toilets and a bar on site ....we found everything ran smoothly.
Been such a pleasure to meet like minded people happy to help with any enquiry....shame your don't have any say on race result!
Can't recommend you guys enough....
Het was gezellig jammer van het ontbijt
Het ontbijt was niks droog brood met jam of pasta en voor het ei en bacon moesten we xtra betalen
It was a pity about the breakfast
The breakfast was nothing dry bread with jam or pasta and we had to pay extra for the egg and bacon
I am sorry you did not enjoy your breakfasts Kevin. There was an unlimited free buffet range of cereals, toast (with at least seven different toppings), fruit juice, tea, coffee as well as an additional range of hot food. Translated: 222/5000 Het spijt me dat je niet van je ontbijt hebt genoten Kevin. Er was een onbeperkt gratis ontbijtbuffet, ontbijtgranen, toast (met minstens zeven verschillende toppings), vruchtensap, thee, koffie en een extra reeks warme gerechten.
Uncomfortable and disappointing
staff were great, friendly and helpful
Track was not 30 minutes walk, double that is more like it. Facilities were not big enough for the amount of people, portaloos on the other side had no sink facilities near to wash hand after using. It was not glamping ! it was a tent with a blow up bend in it and the tents were to close together. couldn't have food on the first night as restaurant to full all the time as too many people on site. Sinks were situated outside of the main building (a walk across the road from the field that the tents are. Only two toilets per gender within the facilities for well over 100 people, also only 6 showers per gender for the same amount of people. However there were 4 portaloos on the field but again no hand washing facilities. Quoted from a member of staff "we have doubled the amount of booking this year from last" in my opinion a bad mistake.
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Google estimates it's a 30 minute walk. We also walked it to confirm this. A number of other guests said it was 30 minutes. It was impossible to gauge demand for the restaurant food so there were some very busy times yet at other times it was very quiet. The facilities/guests ratio was within the industry standard but we will be adding to and enhancing our toilet and bathroom facilities for 2020.
Excellent communication prior to event, friendly helpful staff who couldn’t do enough for us. They even bought in alcohol free beer for me! Lovely atmosphere in the camp and small extras made it really special like free cool bag, tea lights and extra blankets. Will definitely book again.
Toplocatie op loopafstand van het circuit.
Goed personeel, erg vriendelijk. Bij deze locatie ga je uit van een camping, maar de organisatie is perfect en het was beter dan dat. Werd goed schoon gehouden. Ontbijt was prima en elke avond was er een maaltijd.
wasbakken waren er niet veel.
Prime location within walking distance of the circuit.
Good staff, very friendly. At this location you assume a campsite, but the organization is perfect and it was better than that. Was kept clean. Breakfast was fine and every evening there was a meal.
sinks were not many.
Thank you very much for your review Sonja We are sorry we did not have enough wash basins. We will ensure there are more next year.
IntentsGP - service with a smile,
It means baggage-free lodgings, done in style.
Not to use their setup, you'd be a fool.
Snazzy company name too. Yes, they rule!
I would just like to thank everyone at the Belgian Grand Prix inTentsGP who made our stay so many time better. (we were in tent 404 - 4 man tent - yeah yeah the 4 asian dudes lol) The hospitality from everyone was second to none. I know most staff were from the north east and what a credit to the region they are too. But seriously all the staff we met were helpful, kind, considerate, understanding, forgiving, funny and quality individuals all round. Kitchen, Serving Food, Bar Staff, Welcoming, Tent Staff, Wish i could remember everyones name so I won't boost Mez by remebering his only - lol. I can only summise you were all brought up 'proper'. Many Thanks and still buzzing.
When reading all the info on the website before I booked, I couldn't get my head around all that you were offering. But sure enough, we arrived to find even more than we could've imagined! I am no camper normally, but with the spacious tent, comfortable bed, large array of equipment and food for breakfast and most importantly, a great location, I would definitely do it all again and again! But what my husband was most impressed by... was the welcome beer when we arrived!! 🙂
We had a very nice week-end. Welcome of IntentsGP team was friendly and very pleasant with a beer at arrival! Everything was precisely what we expected.
The staff was friendly and efficient. I really appreciated both the ambiance and the very convenient location from the circuit at walking distance (~30 minutes to La Source corner).
I also appreciated very much the communication by email prior the event to organize our trip, with nice and useful advices and indications to find the place easily and to make the week-end comfortable.
The catering service was great with a very dynamic team, nice ambiance of a British pub in the Belgian campaign. I liked it.
The breakfast was nice, copious, simple and pleasant.
If I have the chance to come back to a GP, I will consider IntentsGP again for sure.
Thanks a lot to the whole team.
+ve Stemningen og alle de mange forskellige nationaliteter, der hugger sig og snakket motorsport Morgenmad ok...
-ve Der står i bookingen, at der er senge i standardteltet. Men det er ikke senge men det var luftmadrasser. Det er rimeligt misvisende. Så kunne man ligeså godt, selv have taget telt osv med og sparet de penge. En seng er ikke lig med en luftmadras, det er for ringe! Badefaciliteter og toiletfaciliteter trænger til opgradering...
The atmosphere and all the different nationalities who chop and talk motor sports Breakfast ok ...
The booking states that there are beds in the standard tent. But it is not beds but it was air mattresses. It's pretty misleading. Then you might as well have even brought a tent etc and saved the money. A bed is not equal to an air mattress, it is too small! Bathroom and toilet facilities need upgrading ...
Du reserverede via booking.com Christian. De tillader os ikke at specificere, at de er luftmadrasser, selvom medmindre du booker glampende telte på en campingplads, vil det næsten altid være luftmadrasser i teltene. Vi forbedrer både bruserne og toliets til 2020. Translated: You booked through booking.com Christian. They do not allow us to specify they are air mattresses although unless you book glamping tents on any campsite, it will nearly always be air mattresses in the tents. We will be improving both the showers and toliets for 2020.
🙂 The staff was very welcoming. Check in was very easy. Daily outhouse maintenance.
🙁 There was never enough toilet paper. The trash was always overflowing.
The toilets were checked twice a day (morning and afternoon). We will provide more waste bins next season. We underestimated the amount of rubbish people would leave!
Fantastic weekend, staff couldn’t do enough for us....will definitely be using intentsgp again!
I booked the Spa trip 2019 as a Birthday present for my son and we had a fantastic time, absolutely everything was perfect!! An adventure for us to remember for ever and hopefully not the last trip. Intents go we’re on the ball with everything they promised and more, friendly staff and couldn’t be more helpful. Great Value
tæt på banen ellers ikke noget godt
🙂 det var dejligt tæt på banen
🙁 Bad og toiletter var meget ringe og morgenmad var elendigt
close to the track otherwise no good
it was nice close to the track
Bath and toilets were very poor and breakfast was miserable
335/5000 Vi beklager, at du ikke nød dig Henrik. Bruserne og toiletterne blev inspiceret og rengjort to gange hver dag. Morgen og eftermiddag. Vi havde en hel række fødevarer til morgenmad med et antal forskellige korn, toast (med mindst 7 forskellige topfraktioner), frugtsaft, baconsandwich og en fuld kogt morgenmad også tilgængelig. Translated: We are sorry you did not enjoy yourself Henrik. The showers and toilets were inspected and cleaned twice every day. Morning and afternoon. We had quite a range of food for breakfast with a number of different cereals, toast (with at least 7 different toppings), fruit juice, bacon sandwiches and a full cooked breakfast also available.
We stayed with Intents for Spa 2013. Our tent was set up perfectly on arrival, so we had no worries. All the facilities were explained to us and the campsite was lovely.
I cannot fault the team at all, everything was perfect and it made our weekend a memorable one. I would definitely recommend Intents GP to any F1 fans looking for a stress free F1 camping weekend.
This was our very first Grand Prix, it was a 21st birthday present for our daughter and we all throughly enjoyed it.
We loved the atmosphere at the campsite and felt that everyone there bent over backwards to be helpful and were friendly and welcoming.
The Intents guys were amazing - they took time to get to know us and made the experience really personal to us all.
The facilities and service they provided was brilliant . Anything we needed, they were on hand to make sure we had it, from all the tea I could drink to hot water bottles!
It was so great to know that even though we arrived in the dark everything was there ready for us and that we didn't have to get dirty putting it all away.
The circuit is only 30 mins away, which means that you always feel close to the action. I would definitely do it again and would thoroughly recommend.
So thanks so much to the Intents team, esp Alex and Antony, for making our Spa experience so special!
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Very friendly and well organised staff made our time most enjoyable. Having tea/coffee to hand throughout the day and a place to charge your phone/camera was most handy. It was clear that the team enjoy what they do and their enthusiasm shone through in abundance. Would highly recommend!!
Brilliant nothing less
Perfectly located for a visit to the Spa F1 GP. Less trafic jams when leaving on Sunday, you need to be willing to hike the 2 km to the circuit. The lads are enthusiastic and helpful, breakfast and diner are well arranged and of good quality.
Nicht weiter zu empfehlen, allein wegen der mangelnden Sauberkeit vor allem bei den Duschen
Das Frühstück war sehr einfach, aber okay. Die Lage ist auch okay. Das Personal ist freundlich und bemüht.
Duschen konnte man wegen der mangelnden Sauberkeit nicht benutzen. Das Frühstück ab 7.00 Uhr war etwas spät, wenn man früh an der Rennstrecke sein wollte / sollte.
Not recommendable, simply because of the lack of cleanliness, especially in the showers
Breakfast was very simple, but okay. The location is okay too. The staff is friendly and tried hard.
You couldn't use showers because of the lack of cleanliness. Breakfast from 7 a.m. was a little late if you wanted to be at the race track early.
Es tut uns leid, dass Sie sich nicht mit Susanne amüsiert haben. Die Duschen wurden zweimal täglich inspiziert und gereinigt. Morgen und Nachmittag. Wir hatten das Gefühl, dass ein Start um 7 Uhr morgens für Nicht-Renntage in Ordnung war, aber das Frühstück begann am Sonntag Renntag um 6 Uhr morgens für Gäste, die einen frühen Start wollten. Translated: We are sorry you did not enjoy yourself Susanne. The showers were inspected and cleaned twice every day. Morning and afternoon. We felt that a 7am start was fine for non race days but breakfast started at 6am on Sunday race day for guests who wanted an early start.
Very good experience, delivered everything that was promised. Being able to charge my mobile phone was very useful. Nothing was too much trouble for the team.
Hard working and dedicated staff ensured our weekend was great.Anything we requested was not a problem to the intents team.A fantastic weekend of racing and party atmosphere at the campsite.thanks intents gp you really have something special going on.
Had a great time at Spa F1 2018 with InTentsGP, weather was a challenge but the team dealt with everything we asked for and did their utmost to make sure we had a great time. Food was great, the ability to buy sandwiches to take into the circuit saved us a fortune and coming back after a long day to a warm bar and a hot meal was wonderful; highly recommended!
We did not have any record of the toaster breaking and we would have been made aware very quickly by guests!
+ De rust
- De douche gelegenheid
The shower opportunity
Sorry Rick dat de buien soms druk kunnen zijn, maar het is onmogelijk om de vraag te voorspellen. Translated Sorry Rick that the showers could get busy on occasions but it is impossible to forecast demand.
Great customer service turned up after a long drive from London and one of the lads called chris gav
alt var som for ventet
+ nemt at komme til i bil. nye telte
- morgenmaden aftenmaden Toilet og bade forhold, var/er dårlige.
everything was as expected
easy to get to by car. new tents
the breakfast the evening meal Toilet and bath conditions were / are poor.
316/5000 Het spijt me dat je het eten Flemming niet lekker vond. We gebruikten externe cateraars en ze zorgden voor een behoorlijk gevarieerd aanbod van voedsel dat de meeste mensen genoten van de opmerkingen die we kregen. Ook dat je het gevoel had dat de douches en toiletten verbeterd moesten worden. De voorzieningen werden twee keer per dag schoongemaakt - ochtend en middag. Translated: I am sorry you did not enjoy the food Flemming. We did use outside caterers and they did provide quite a varied range of food which most people enjoyed from the comments we received. Also that you felt that the showers and toilets needed improvement. The facilities were cleaned twice a day - morning and afternoon.
Excellent service, made the stay very easy!
Great venue for the Belgium F1 weekend. Clean & amazing to have use of facilities. Lovely staff, Glamping tents spacious & comfortable. 100% recommended. (Ireland)
Easy to talk to, Easy to organise, Arrived and was given a cool beer. Two minuets later car was unloaded and that was us. Tent was big and really comfy. I will be back again soon!
Alles was oké, leuk personeel
Ontbijt mocht iets uitgebreider, verder zeer tevreden. Geweldig onthaal, prima geregeld
Everything was okay, nice staff
Breakfast was slightly more extensive, otherwise very satisfied. Great welcome, well arranged
Great race weekend with great people. Very friendly and helpful staff, no problems with any other campers. A good time!
Great service and staff, excellent communications before the event so there were no surprises. Will use again.
Fantastic weekend at the spa gp despite the rain we stayed dry in our warm tents, the staff were fantastic so friendly and up for a good driver debate and the other guests were brilliant we enjoyed chatting to our neighbours in the marque. After travelling europe for 2 months it was the best accomadtion we had stayed in.
This was my first Grand Prix abroad, and after lots of research chose to stay with intentsGP. It was a very good decision. The tent was great, with plenty of room for me and my friend, and the airbed and sleeping bags were also very good. The staff couldn't be more helpful, and the clubhouse with 'refresh area' made life much more pleasant. I thoroughly recommend them, especially if you want to just chuck some clothes in a rucksack and head to the Grand Prix like I did.
Very friendly staff, any problems sorted out quickly. Great location... just a gentle 25 min stroll to the track. Other campers were respectful of the sites policy on noise etc. Didn't sample the evening meals as was with my fussy eater 13 year old so can't comment but the menu looked tempting. My only suggestion would be to add more individual showers...or maybe a children's shower? Will definitely use again. Thank you IntentsGP for helping to make a memory making weekend even more memorable.
i do not think you would want to read my testimonial
These guys are amazing! Great set up, great location, great food, great banter! Really cannot fault you at all!!! Even waited up for our 1.30am arrival! Thanks so much guys! Will defo use you again!
Intents were very friendly from start to finish. Happy to arrange a deposit scheme with us for paying for the tent which is not something they usually offer. Staff both over email and at the site itself were brilliant. Evening meals great, tents comfortable and good atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend they even gave us a bottle of bubbly as one of our party was celebrating their birthday. See you next year intents!
Excellent service and would definitely use again. Tents were large and spacious and the site was a 30 minute walk from the track. Good selection for breakfast and evenings were well catered too.
Great location to get easily to the circuit every day. Don't expect much from the facilities at the campsite as they are very basic but the team were happy to help, food was good (great packed lunch) and the campsite calm and quiet to recover from a busy day at the track.
Does happily what it says on the tin !
Fabulous weekend with Intents. Really mellow friendly and efficient staff. Also the clientele which this business attracts are from various parts of Europe provide a great large family type atmosphere for the weekend. Good sleep and comfy air beds. Overall 5 star, nice one guys .. Pete & Jack UK
pga F1 var alle priser skruet voldsomt i vejret.... se ovenfor.
morgenmaden var under al kritik! bestod af toastbrød, marmelade og Nutella erstatning! plus kaffe(instant) og pulverjuice, alt derudover kostede kassen! teltet vi lejede var så lille at der kun kunne være 2 madrasser og intet andet! til 3600 for 3 nætter! ingen strøm, ingen mulighed for opbevaring, gør det aldrig igen..
because of the F1, all prices were heavily wrecked .... see above.
the breakfast was under all criticism! consisted of toast bread, jam and nutella substitute! plus coffee (instant) and powder juice, all in addition cost the checkout! The tent we rented was so small that there could only be 2 mattresses and nothing else! to 3600 for 3 nights! no power, no possibility of storage, never do it again ..
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay Per Broni. The unlimited buffet breakfast consisted of toast, cereals, fruit juice, tea and coffee and this breakfast was included in the price you paid. We did use outside caterers who provided cooked breakfasts for an additional fee. Unlimited tea and coffee were available all day for no extra charge. The tent you booked was the budget tent which is the very cheapest tent in our range. We clearly indicate on the booking page the tent is just 1.13 metres high and is suitable for only 2 people. The figure you quote of 3600 is Danish Krone. You paid 491 Euros in total for your three night stay. Power was available in the clubhouse for you to charge your devices. Storage was available in our locked office.
The facilties were dreadful. The food was badly made and poor ingridents also expensive. The staff are more concerned about smoking cigarettes than actually helping you and they have no knowledge of the local area. The tent was fine clean and tidy.
I camped with the fab intents team at the Belgium Grand Prix and couldn't have asked for a better service. Tent's big and spacious, greeted with a beer, bacon sarnies in the morning and endless supply of ice, tea and electricity for that vital phone charge. The guys were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly and I would recommend to anyone looking for a great GP weekend.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Campsite had relaxed atmosphere & no generators or sound systems blaring! Clubhouse had a good vibe.
Our Spa weekend was superb; the team were very friendly, well organised and helped to create a cracking atmosphere. Intents was a real pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Great weekend, great people, great service!
First ever F1, had a great time, and really made to feel welcome. Would and will deffo do it all again.......
After a short journey (about 3 1/2 hours from the tunnel) we were greeted by smiles and a cold beer..... A fantastic start to our holidays. The tent was perfect and to have everything set up was amazing! Proper toilets, hot showers, and steam of amazing staff made it a fantastic weekend. A special Thankyou to Nina and Phil for looking after our heavily pregnant friend and a super mention to June is the happiest, most professional and f1 expert anyone could ever wish for. Would we use InTents again, definitely! Would we recommend it to others, without a doubt! I have done a variety of F1 camping and this is BY FAR the best.... Lots of love from the happy campers
Big smiles, warm welcome and a cold beer, we were made to feel like family the moment we stepped out of the car. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at any time of the day or night, we were well looked after. We all loved the evenings after the racing and cheerful socialising. The evening meals were a bonus, delicious and tremendous value. The facilities at the camp site used at Spa were very clean and well maintained in spite of the crowds. I would thoroughly recommend the "superawesomeness" ofintentsgp to others and hope to return myself in the future, loved it.
+ Enthousiasme personeel
- Sanitair matig
Our toilets and showers were inspected and cleaned twice each day (morning and afternoon). Translated: Onze toiletten en douches werden twee keer per dag (ochtend en middag) geïnspecteerd en schoongemaakt
Our first experience with intentsgp and it was a very good one. Two previous visits to Spa. A little walk to the circuit (30/35 mins) but on a nice morning no problem.
The football clubhouse that was used was ideal for the needs of weekend campers. The staff were very helpful on any queries and worked extremely hard to keep everything going. We (4 gents) had a great weekend.
Staff were fantastic. There was always someone available to answer any questions and the team was super friendly. Enjoyed every minute of it. Would recommend to anyone!
Great staff, great tents, everything was GREAT.... 🙂
+ Gostei muito da simpatia como fui recebido pelos funcionários, da disponibilidade imediata dos funcionários na resolução problemas pontuais e do espaço da tenda e do local muito bonito.. O pequeno almoço disponibilizado era muito bom e bem servido...
- A comodidade embora correspondesse ao que estava a prever (uma tenda) tive o azar dos colchoes esvaziarem por duas vezes e ter que passar duas noites no chão. A relação preço/qualidade não é compensatória. Muito cara para o serviço disponibilizado. O facto de não haver qualquer tipo de transporte disponibilizado, mesmo a pagar, para a deslocação ao circuito apesar da caminhada ser bonita. A refeição que foi disponibilizada para levar nos 3 dias para o circuito foi sempre a mesma...Sande de bacon...nao houve variedade... O pessoal do bar de auxilio aos campistas tinham um semblante carregado e pouco afável.
I really liked the friendliness as I was received by the employees, the immediate availability of the employees in solving specific problems and the space of the tent and the very beautiful place .. The breakfast provided was very good and well served ...
The comfort, although it corresponded to what was foreseen (a tent) I had the bad luck of the mattresses emptying twice and having to spend two nights on the floor. The price / quality ratio is not compensatory. Very expensive for the service provided. The fact that there is no type of transport available, even for a fee, to travel to the circuit despite the walk is beautiful. The meal that was made available to take in the 3 days to the circuit was always the same ... Bacon sandwich ... there was no variety ... The staff at the campers assistance bar had a heavy and unfriendly countenance.
Sinto muito pelo colchão de ar Manuel, mas pelo menos resolvemos o problema rapidamente. Nós indicamos que é uma caminhada de 30 minutos até o circuito, mas estamos analisando a viabilidade de adicionar um ônibus para 2020. É difícil, porém, devido ao grande volume de tráfego no circuito. Eu não acho que nós fornecemos sanduíches de bacon para levar para o circuito - eles eram apenas para o café da manhã. Translated: I am sorry about the air mattress Manuel but at least we resolved the problem quickly. We do indicate it's a 30 minute walk to the circuit but we are looking at the feasibility of adding a shuttle bus for 2020. It is difficult though because of the sheer volume of traffic around the circuit. I don't think we provided bacon sandwiches to take to the circuit - they were just for breakfast.
Quality camping close to Spa!
🙂 Comfy beds, spacious tents, and a pleasant walk to the circuit.
The tents were big and spaced far enough apart for privacy, beds were comfy, and it was nice to have my car parked next to me. Phone charging locker was awesome.
🙁 The food. Not a single healthy option. Just because we’re race fans doesn’t mean we only eat junk. Non-existent WiFi. The network didn’t even show up as an option. And we tried from multiple devices in multiple locations.
Thank you Amber for your comments. Sorry about the wifi. The clubhouse did have it but our own wifi device with a wider range was faulty and we did not manage to fix it until Sunday. We will update it for 2020. We thought there was quite a range of healthy food? These were the main 2019 evening meal options: Asian Inspired Wrap - Fresh Chicken Breast with chilli, Soy, coriander and garlic, Fries, Slaw & Salad Napoli Pasta Arrabbiata - Mediterranean Vegetables in a Napoli sauce with fresh chilli, parmesan shavings & crusty bread. Roast Pork Baguette, Fresh Sage & Red onion Stuffing, Rich Gravy, apple sauce & Belgian potato salad
Fabulous team, who delivered what they promised - including the cold beer upon arrival (very welcomed!) and lovely vegetarian evening meals (much appreciated).
Camping mit Potenzial
+ Das Personal war immer zur Stelle und die Freundlichkeit war ihnen ins Gesicht geschrieben.
- Die Betten waren Luftmatratzen, welche immer wieder Luft verloren. Ausserdem kühlte es in der Nacht unglaublich ab und wir mussten frieren. Für fast 200 Euro pro Nacht sollte das nicht vorkommen.
Camping with potential
The staff was always on hand and the friendliness was written on their faces.
The beds were air mattresses, which always lost air. In addition, it cooled down incredibly at night and we had to freeze. That shouldn't happen for almost 200 euros a night.
We are sorry about the air mattress. They do lose air on occasions but we replace them as soon as we are made aware. We did provide extra blankets for anyone who wanted them.