After every race we ask our customers for feedback on aspects such as how they rated our service overall, the staff, the food and facilities. We also ask them if they have any suggestions as to how we can improve. Here are their overall ratings with any comments they were happy to be made public.
From the moment we arrived an were greeted with a beer....The friendliness of your staff went a long way to making this such a hassle free camping experience with showers and clean toilets and a bar on site ....we found everything ran smoothly.
Been such a pleasure to meet like minded people happy to help with any enquiry....shame your don't have any say on race result!
Can't recommend you guys enough....
The Intents guys were amazing - they took time to get to know us and made the experience really personal to us all.
The facilities and service they provided was brilliant . Anything we needed, they were on hand to make sure we had it, from all the tea I could drink to hot water bottles!
It was so great to know that even though we arrived in the dark everything was there ready for us and that we didn't have to get dirty putting it all away.
The circuit is only 30 mins away, which means that you always feel close to the action. I would definitely do it again and would thoroughly recommend.
So thanks so much to the Intents team, esp Alex and Antony, for making our Spa experience so special!
I would just like to thank everyone at the Belgian Grand Prix inTentsGP who made our stay so many time better. (we were in tent 404 - 4 man tent - yeah yeah the 4 asian dudes lol) The hospitality from everyone was second to none. I know most staff were from the north east and what a credit to the region they are too. But seriously all the staff we met were helpful, kind, considerate, understanding, forgiving, funny and quality individuals all round. Kitchen, Serving Food, Bar Staff, Welcoming, Tent Staff, Wish i could remember everyones name so I won't boost Mez by remebering his only - lol. I can only summise you were all brought up 'proper'. Many Thanks and still buzzing.
Hard working and dedicated staff ensured our weekend was great.Anything we requested was not a problem to the intents team.A fantastic weekend of racing and party atmosphere at the campsite.thanks intents gp you really have something special going on.
This was our very first Grand Prix, it was a 21st birthday present for our daughter and we all throughly enjoyed it.
We loved the atmosphere at the campsite and felt that everyone there bent over backwards to be helpful and were friendly and welcoming.
Big smiles, warm welcome and a cold beer, we were made to feel like family the moment we stepped out of the car. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at any time of the day or night, we were well looked after. We all loved the evenings after the racing and cheerful socialising. The evening meals were a bonus, delicious and tremendous value. The facilities at the camp site used at Spa were very clean and well maintained in spite of the crowds. I would thoroughly recommend the "superawesomeness" ofintentsgp to others and hope to return myself in the future, loved it.
We stayed with Intents for Spa 2013. Our tent was set up perfectly on arrival, so we had no worries. All the facilities were explained to us and the campsite was lovely.
I cannot fault the team at all, everything was perfect and it made our weekend a memorable one. I would definitely recommend Intents GP to any F1 fans looking for a stress free F1 camping weekend.
It was great! Aside from the bad weather, everything was what we had hoped. I'll definitely use them again should they provide accomodation at an event that I'm interested in.
Great weekend, great people, great service!
First ever F1, had a great time, and really made to feel welcome. Would and will deffo do it all again.......
Absolutely cracking team for whom nothing was too much trouble. They were totally conscious of ensuring you had a comfortable stay. It was my partner‘s 40th and they kindly surprised us with an upgrade upon arrival. I didn’t sleep well on the first night (partly due to our neighbours, but there’s always at least one selfish group on a campsite! I didn’t tell them about this but after the second and final night wish I had because I’m sure they would have done something about it for us because the customer service was incredible) and they gave me earplugs and told me to let them know if I needed anything else. The tent was clean and well equipped, as were the facilities. Walking past other campsites to get to F1, I realised how luxurious ours was in comparison to these other “penned-in“ types. The clubhouse was fab - a comfy, warm, social space where they served decent food and drinks. They made sandwiches so you could take them to F1 with you instead of having to fork out £35 minimum at Spa to get food and/or drinks. You could also charge your phone in there in one of the many charging points. Views were lovely from the clubhouse too. Tea and coffee were free all day. If I were to come to F1 again, I wouldn’t hesitate to book with this company. They really take pride in what they do and have high standards.
Brilliant nothing less
Perfectly located for a visit to the Spa F1 GP. Less trafic jams when leaving on Sunday, you need to be willing to hike the 2 km to the circuit. The lads are enthusiastic and helpful, breakfast and diner are well arranged and of good quality.
Great race weekend with great people. Very friendly and helpful staff, no problems with any other campers. A good time!
Highly recommend IntentsGP for the Belgian GP. The site is super well located and the facilities are pretty good. The IntentsGP team were great, both with the run up to the event and on site. Also, having the clubhouse a little away from the camping zone meant that those that wanted to party could and those that wanted to sleep weren’t disturbed!
J'ai eu la désagréable surprise lors de l'accueil que l'on me prenne une empreinte de ma carte bleue
+ve C'était conforme à mes attentes.
-ve Des lavabos pour se brosser les dents.
I had the unpleasant surprise at the reception that I take a print of my credit card
+ve It was in line with my expectations.
-ve Sinks for brushing teeth.
Thank you for your review Jean Paul. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Regarding your credit card, I think you mean that you were surprised that we wanted a refundable deposit when you arrived? This is stated on the booking page and we emailed before the event to remind you. Sorry about the basins. We will provide more next year.
After a short journey (about 3 1/2 hours from the tunnel) we were greeted by smiles and a cold beer..... A fantastic start to our holidays. The tent was perfect and to have everything set up was amazing! Proper toilets, hot showers, and steam of amazing staff made it a fantastic weekend. A special Thankyou to Nina and Phil for looking after our heavily pregnant friend and a super mention to June is the happiest, most professional and f1 expert anyone could ever wish for. Would we use InTents again, definitely! Would we recommend it to others, without a doubt! I have done a variety of F1 camping and this is BY FAR the best.... Lots of love from the happy campers
I camped with the fab intents team at the Belgium Grand Prix and couldn't have asked for a better service. Tent's big and spacious, greeted with a beer, bacon sarnies in the morning and endless supply of ice, tea and electricity for that vital phone charge. The guys were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly and I would recommend to anyone looking for a great GP weekend.
stayed four nights with Intents and they were very helpful ,friendly and had everything set up and ready on arrival.
My fiancée and I had a fantastic time at the Spa GP staying with IntentsGP in 2013. Minus some slight hiccups which were seen to by the very friendly and approachable staff the stay with IntentsGP could not be faulted. Highly recommended, even though you pay more than you would taking your own tent the convenience more than makes up for it. Thanks again to all the Pit Crew 🙂
When reading all the info on the website before I booked, I couldn't get my head around all that you were offering. But sure enough, we arrived to find even more than we could've imagined! I am no camper normally, but with the spacious tent, comfortable bed, large array of equipment and food for breakfast and most importantly, a great location, I would definitely do it all again and again! But what my husband was most impressed by... was the welcome beer when we arrived!! 🙂
Quality camping close to Spa!
Great staff, great tents, everything was GREAT.... 🙂
Camping with Intents was one of best camping experiences I have had. The staff are really friendly and helpful. I would recommend camping with Intents for anyone looking to go to the Spa F1.
Vi fick aldrig tillbaka vår deposition på 100 Euro. Har försökt kontakta den utan resultat.
Translated: We never got back our deposit of 100 Euro. Have tried to contact it without any results.
We are very sorry Jack that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We could find no record of you trying to contact us. Following a text message and email, we were finally able to contact you by phone. We understand you left early before reception was open thus you did not receive your returned deposit. We are sorry that you were unwell with fever during your stay with us. After being able to speak with you we have now returned your deposit by international bank transfer.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Very friendly and well organised staff made our time most enjoyable. Having tea/coffee to hand throughout the day and a place to charge your phone/camera was most handy. It was clear that the team enjoy what they do and their enthusiasm shone through in abundance. Would highly recommend!!
Once more a fab weekend the staff are all wonderful and always willing to help in anyway they can to make your weekend memorable. Well done to you all and thanks for both Sliverstone and Spa.
PS: the food not bad either thanks Alex and Antony ....lol
Toplocatie op loopafstand van het circuit.
Goed personeel, erg vriendelijk. Bij deze locatie ga je uit van een camping, maar de organisatie is perfect en het was beter dan dat. Werd goed schoon gehouden. Ontbijt was prima en elke avond was er een maaltijd.
wasbakken waren er niet veel.
Prime location within walking distance of the circuit.
Good staff, very friendly. At this location you assume a campsite, but the organization is perfect and it was better than that. Was kept clean. Breakfast was fine and every evening there was a meal.
sinks were not many.
Thank you very much for your review SonjaWe are sorry we did not have enough wash basins. We will ensure there are more next year.
Great service and staff, excellent communications before the event so there were no surprises. Will use again.
Our Spa weekend was superb; the team were very friendly, well organised and helped to create a cracking atmosphere. Intents was a real pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
IntentsGP - service with a smile,
It means baggage-free lodgings, done in style.
Not to use their setup, you'd be a fool.
Snazzy company name too. Yes, they rule!
Had a great time at Spa F1 2018 with InTentsGP, weather was a challenge but the team dealt with everything we asked for and did their utmost to make sure we had a great time. Food was great, the ability to buy sandwiches to take into the circuit saved us a fortune and coming back after a long day to a warm bar and a hot meal was wonderful; highly recommended!
Intents were very friendly from start to finish. Happy to arrange a deposit scheme with us for paying for the tent which is not something they usually offer. Staff both over email and at the site itself were brilliant. Evening meals great, tents comfortable and good atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend they even gave us a bottle of bubbly as one of our party was celebrating their birthday. See you next year intents!
Fantastic weekend at the spa gp despite the rain we stayed dry in our warm tents, the staff were fantastic so friendly and up for a good driver debate and the other guests were brilliant we enjoyed chatting to our neighbours in the marque. After travelling europe for 2 months it was the best accomadtion we had stayed in.
Very good experience, delivered everything that was promised. Being able to charge my mobile phone was very useful. Nothing was too much trouble for the team.
Fabulous team, who delivered what they promised - including the cold beer upon arrival (very welcomed!) and lovely vegetarian evening meals (much appreciated).
Great weekend and thank you for the surprise bottle of birthday bubbly!!!!
Easy to talk to, Easy to organise, Arrived and was given a cool beer. Two minuets later car was unloaded and that was us. Tent was big and really comfy. I will be back again soon!
pga F1 var alle priser skruet voldsomt i vejret.... se ovenfor.
morgenmaden var under al kritik! bestod af toastbrød, marmelade og Nutella erstatning! plus kaffe(instant) og pulverjuice, alt derudover kostede kassen! teltet vi lejede var så lille at der kun kunne være 2 madrasser og intet andet! til 3600 for 3 nætter! ingen strøm, ingen mulighed for opbevaring, gør det aldrig igen..
because of the F1, all prices were heavily wrecked .... see above.
the breakfast was under all criticism! consisted of toast bread, jam and nutella substitute! plus coffee (instant) and powder juice, all in addition cost the checkout! The tent we rented was so small that there could only be 2 mattresses and nothing else! to 3600 for 3 nights! no power, no possibility of storage, never do it again ..
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay Per Broni. The unlimited buffet breakfast consisted of toast, cereals, fruit juice, tea and coffee and this breakfast was included in the price you paid. We did use outside caterers who provided cooked breakfasts for an additional fee. Unlimited tea and coffee were available all day for no extra charge. The tent you booked was the budget tent which is the very cheapest tent in our range. We clearly indicate on the booking page the tent is just 1.13 metres high and is suitable for only 2 people. The figure you quote of 3600 is Danish Krone. You paid 491 Euros in total for your three night stay. Power was available in the clubhouse for you to charge your devices. Storage was available in our locked office.
Excellent service, made the stay very easy!
When booking these types of things you go in completely blind, not knowing what you are letting yourself in for, but on arrival the staff were really friendly and polite with a sprinkle of banter just made the place feel like home. Many nights in the Marquee chilling out and talking to the other campers and staff made it really enjoyable. Really great weekend, thanks for making my first F1 special.